Quick & Easy Alfredo Sauce

Posted: May 24, 2010 in Miscellaneous
Tags: , , , ,

While y’all are waiting for my next recipe remedy, I thought I’d share this recipe for an SCD-legal alfredo sauce my mom discovered tonight while looking for something different to season fully-cooked chicken.

Quick & Easy Alfredo Sauce

  • 8 ounces plain homemade yogurt (whole–don’t use non-fat)
  • Parmesan cheese, to taste
  • 1 tablespoon butter
  • cracked pepper, to taste
  • crushed red pepper, to taste (optional)

Instructions

–Melt butter in pan. Slowly, add homemade yogurt, stirring constantly. Shake in parmesan while stirring until sauce thickens. Add pepper to taste.

Enjoy!

P.S. I was so excited to try it I forgot to take pictures :D

(I entered this recipe in Tempt My Tummy Tuesday 6/7/10, Slightly Indulgent Tuesday 6/8/10Real Food Wednesday 6/9/10, and Gluten-Free Wednesdays 6/9/10)

Comments
  1. tastyeatsathome says:

    Mmm, alfredo. My hubby would be so happy. What did you serve it on?

  2. Sounds tasty! I used to love Alfredo sauce.

    ~Aubree Cherie

  3. Olivia says:

    How funny! I came to your blog planning to substitute my homemade yogurt for the sour cream and/or cream cheese I was sure to find in your recipe! Woohoo! I can’t wait to try this!

  4. Sounds delicious, and quick and easy too–three of my favorite things!

  5. Gina says:

    This Alfredo recipe sounds delicious – and also so easy! I’ll have to try it soon. Thanks!

  6. Linda says:

    Using yogurt is a great idea. I love Alfredo sauce.

  7. Teresa says:

    Thank you for posting this!
    In my struggle to get back on SCD, I will be definately making this recipe.
    God bless.

Leave a Reply

